You want outcomes when you choose a law firm to represent you in your slip and fall accident claim. And our team of Livingston slip and fall accident lawyers at Team Law is committed to providing just that when we take on a new client. One of the most effective personal injury law offices in New Jersey, Team Law has been committed to assisting accident victims in New Jersey since 1963. More verdicts and settlements exceeding $1 million have been obtained on your behalf by our firm than by any other law firm in the Garden State. If you or a loved one have been injured during a slip and fall accident, contact our experienced lawyers at Team Law to receive your free consultation today.
The injured party can obtain compensation for their injuries and other damages by making a personal injury claim for a slip and fall accident that was the result of another person’s negligence. These losses are referred to as “damages,” and they comprise a variety of costs for the injuries in addition to other losses that are the result of the slip and fall disaster.
In particular, victims of slip and fall accidents may be entitled to the following compensation and more:
Restoring the injured party to their pre-accident condition is the desired goal of compensatory damages. The goal of compensatory damages is not to hold the responsible party accountable.
If you contributed less than 50% to the cause of your slip and fall accident, you may still be entitled to compensation for your losses and injuries.
According to the “modified comparative fault rules” in New Jersey, if it is found that the injured party was somewhat to blame for the accident, their right to compensation may be reduced. The laws specifically indicate that the compensation will be diminished by a sum that corresponds to the degree of fault of the injured party.
Therefore, if a victim of a slip and fall accident contributed 25% to the accident, their compensation will be 25% less. A damage award of $10,000 will be reduced by 25%, or $2,500, for a final amount of $7,500 in damages. However, under New Jersey’s modified comparative fault rules, the accident victim will not be entitled to receive compensation from the other party if they are more than 50% at fault for the accident.
Your life may be affected in a variety of ways if you experience a slip-and-fall accident. doctor’s appointments, missed work days, hospital costs, and procedures. How do you start?
Start by requesting a free case evaluation from one of our Livingston slip and fall accident lawyers at Team Law. For more than 50 years, our Livingston personal injury lawyers have defended the rights of accident victims in New Jersey. Our firm has successfully obtained more verdicts and settlements totaling more than $1 million than any other law firm in New Jersey. Our attorneys have been recognized as Super Lawyers and among the Best Lawyers in America.
One of our seasoned Livingston slip and fall accident lawyers will review your case, evaluate the evidence to establish carelessness, go over the kind of compensation you might be able to receive, and address your questions during your free consultation. Contact our office to set up your free case evaluation.
The city was named after William Livingston, who was the first governor of the state and one of the founding fathers of the country.
In the year 1702, settlers from Newark were responsible for the acquisition of the land which became Historical landmarks known by many.
The first town meeting in Livingston took place on February 5, 1813, when the town’s citizens got together. The management of the municipality is entrusted to a mayor and a township committee, both of which were elected by the community.
A one-room schoolhouse on Northfield Road in Livingston became the city’s first institution of higher instruction.
The growth of the automobile and the paving of previously unpaved roads led to the transformation of the area into a suburban commuter belt.
According to the census completed in 2010, there were 29,358 individuals calling Livingston home. Residents in modern times have the ability to go rapidly to Manhattan and other sections of New Jersey from the comfort of their suburban homes.
Under personal injury law, you may be entitled to compensation for your injuries and other losses if you were hurt in a slip and fall accident. But it’s crucial to realize that under personal injury law, only those who suffered harm in accidents brought on by negligence are protected. You do not have the grounds for a personal injury claim if no one was irresponsible in causing or aiding in the accident.
Make a note of the date on your calendar if you were harmed in a slip and fall accident. You don’t want to miss New Jersey’s statute of limitations, which is the deadline for bringing civil claims. Each state has its own statutes of limitations, which change based on the nature of the underlying claim. The statute of limitations in New Jersey is two years from the date of the accident for personal injury claims, such as those resulting from slip and fall accidents.
The New Jersey court may decline to hear your case if you file your slip and fall accident claim after the two-year statute of limitations has passed. Once that does place, you will no longer be able to seek compensation for any accident-related losses.
Team Law is outstanding. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable and I felt that I got the personal attention that I needed.what our clients are saying