Have you ever experienced a work-related injury or occupational sickness as a result of exposure? If so, regardless of who may have been “at blame” for your accident or illness, you are entitled to receive a variety of cash benefits from your employer under New Jersey’s workers’ compensation statute. But some workers can run into difficulties receiving the workers’ compensation benefits they are entitled to. Allow Montclair workers’ compensation lawyers from Team Law to fight for your rights and interests if this occurs to you.
Workers in New Jersey recovering from work-related illnesses or injuries were represented for almost 30 years by Montclair workers’ compensation lawyers at Team Law. At our firm, we are aware of the catastrophic effects on your life and career that an illness or injury brought on by your profession can have. Our workers comp attorneys in Montclair, NJ won’t stop working until we’ve obtained a workers’ compensation case resolution that is in your best interests and gives you the financial means you require to aid in your recuperation.
Reach out to Team Law for a free initial case examination with our Montclair personal injury lawyers if you’ve been hurt at work. In order to file and pursue a workers’ compensation claim and obtain the benefits you require, our firm can assist you in learning more about your legal rights and alternatives.
According to Montclair state law, in order to be eligible for workers’ compensation payments, you must notify your employer of your claim within 14 days of suffering a work-related injury. However, in order to maintain your eligibility for workers’ compensation, notice must be given no later than 90 days after the accident. A worker can notify a manager, an HR representative, or any other manager or official of their allegation. Although many employers will have official claim paperwork for an employee to fill out to give notice of their workers’ compensation claim, notification can be given verbally or in writing.
After receiving notice of an employee’s workers’ compensation claim, an employer has 60 days to accept or reject the claim. The New Jersey Division of Workers’ Compensation must get the initial report of the injury from the employer as well. A written claim petition must be submitted to the Division by an injured worker whose workers’ compensation benefits are refused or who has had their benefits prematurely terminated in order to request a hearing before a workers’ compensation judge. Claims can be resolved informally through mediation with the employee’s employer or formally through a trial-like hearing when the compensation judge renders a final, conclusive decision. An injured worker may also request financial compensation for their ongoing impairment or injury through a claim petition.
For a worker who has had an occupational disease or an injury on the job, workers’ compensation in New Jersey may be able to offer a variety of financial benefits. Benefits accessible through the workers’ compensation system include:
The American township of Montclair is located in Essex County, New Jersey. It is just 15 miles west of New York City and is renowned for its multicultural population, top-notch educational system, and energetic downtown. With a population of about 39,000, the township is well-known for its tree-lined avenues, historic homes, and closeness to a number of significant parks, notably the South Mountain Reservation. The Montclair Art Museum and the Wellmont Theater are just a couple of the local businesses, eateries, and cultural organizations that call Montclair home.
Do not put off filing a workers’ compensation claim for an occupational disease or injury at work. By waiting, you could wind yourself losing crucial rights. To learn how Montclair workers’ compensation lawyers from our legal team can help you navigate the workers’ compensation claims process, contact Team Law for a free, no-obligation consultation.
You still retain the right to workers’ compensation benefits from your employer even if they fire you after an on-the-job accident. Your former employer must continue making temporary disability payments while also covering your medical expenses until your treating physician gives you the all-clear to rejoin the workforce. Payments for a permanent partial or total handicap may also be due to you.
Even though the majority of employers in New Jersey are required to offer workers’ compensation insurance to their staff members, some businesses may fail to fulfill this obligation because they either never bought workers’ compensation insurance, let their insurance coverage lapse, or did not set aside enough money to self-insure. The state’s Uninsured Employers’ Fund may still be able to help injured workers whose employers do not offer workers’ compensation payments. Given how difficult it can be to submit a claim to the UEF, seeing Team Law’s workers comp attorneys in Montclair, NJ might be your best option.
Team Law is outstanding. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable and I felt that I got the personal attention that I needed.what our clients are saying