Board meeting
Phone CALL NOW

Union Slip and Fall Accident Lawyers

Slip and Fall Attorneys in Union, NJ Pursue Maximum Compensation for Victims of Slip, Trip, and Fall Injuries Caused by Property Owner Negligence in Union County and Throughout New Jersey

A slippery walkway caused you to fall? Did you fall because of a broken step? Slip and fall accidents happen rather frequently. Accidents in our houses might happen from carelessness or property owner neglect. Your harm may have resulted by the property owner’s incapacity to defrost or repair steps. If you were injured in a slip, trip, and fall accident, one of our Union slip and fall accident lawyers can help you recover damages.

Due to our extensive experience defending New Jersey accident victims, Team Law understands the possible effects of a slip and fall accident. Our Union personal injury lawyers have a history of winning the highest settlements for victims.

Get Free Advice From An Experienced Slip and Fall Accident Lawyer. All You Have To Do Is Call 1-800-TEAM-LAW or Fill Out Our Free Case Evaluation Form.

What Form of Reimbursement Am I Entitled To For My Union Slip and Fall Accident?

Union Slip and Fall Accident Lawyers

Your losses as a result of a trip and fall accident are known as damages. You can seek compensation for the following losses in a slip and fall personal injury claim:

The expense of medical treatment is one loss that is easy to assess. Other losses, such as those brought on by emotional pain and anguish, are more simply subjective. Depending on a number of factors, the court will establish a value for those irrecoverable damages.

How to Prove Liability in an Accident Involving a Union Fall

The property owner may have been at fault for your slip and fall injuries. Slip and fall accident claims usually allege that you contributed to the incident. They may imply that the risk was obvious, that there were warning signs, that the harm was contained within a fence, or that you weren’t watching your step.

New Jersey has “modified comparative blame” mechanisms for accidents with multiple parties. If you caused your accident, your settlement or damage award will be reduced by your level of negligence.

Assume you were 20% to blame for your fall. If your damages exceed $25,000, you will receive $20,000 instead of $25,000. You will not be compensated if you were more than 50% to blame for your slip and fall.

Union Slip and Fall Victims Are Represented by Experienced Personal Injury Lawyers

If a person falls on unsafe, unguarded stairs, the owner may be accountable. Proving that the accident was caused by the property owner’s negligence is not always as easy as it may seem. We can help you get slip-and-fall compensation.

Team Law is one of the most effective personal injury law firms in the state of New Jersey. We have a wealth of expertise representing accident victims. Our Union slip and fall accident lawyers have a track record of successfully obtaining the highest settlement for victims of slip and fall accidents.

Contact our Union slip and fall accident lawyers offer free case evaluations to help you make the best decision for your case. Make an appointment privately with one of our knowledgeable Union slip and fall accident lawyers by contacting Team Law.

Find Out What Your Case Is Worth – Call 1-800-TEAM-LAW or Fill Out Our Free Case Evaluation Form.

About Union, NJ

North-central Union County is where the Township of Union is situated. A network of local and regional highways, such as the Garden State Parkway, Interstate 78, US Route 22, and State Route 82, pass through it (Morris Avenue). The township is bordered by the towns of Elizabeth, Hillside, Springfield, Kenilworth, and Roselle Park in Union County, as well as Irvington, Maplewood, and Millburn in Essex County.

The Battle of Connecticut Farms, one of the final engagements between American and British soldiers in the American Revolutionary War, took place in Union Township. On June 6, 1780, Hessian General Wilhelm von Knyphausen’s British forces sailed from Staten Island to Elizabeth, New Jersey.

Slip and Fall Accident Legal Services in Areas Nearby

Common Questions Regarding Union Slip and Fall Accidents

What Is Union’s Limitation Period For Slip and Fall Claims?

Every state has statutes of limitations, which limit the amount of time a person has to submit a claim and have it heard by the state’s civil courts. These dates fluctuate based on the state, the kind of claim being submitted, and other elements. For personal injury cases involving slip and falls, the statute of limitations in New Jersey is two years after the incident.

The New Jersey court will deny hearing your slip and fall complaint after this two-year window has passed. Exceptions to this deadline do exist, but they are exceedingly uncommon. If you think you won’t be able to submit your slip and fall accident claim by the deadline, it’s best to consult with an experienced personal injury attorney.

What Do I Need to Support My Case?

By obtaining medical records, accident reports, and police reports, as well as by consulting a network of industry experts and gathering relevant evidence for your case, Team Law will help you establish guilt.

Curious If You Have a Valid Claim?

Free case evaluation

Quickly Find Out If You Have a Case for Free!

*not applicable to family matters

5 Stars

Team Law is outstanding. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable and I felt that I got the personal attention that I needed.

what our clients are saying

our awards

certified trial attorney
super lawyers
national trial lawyers
Martindale Preeminent
Million Dollar Advocate Forum
Martindale Distinguished