An experienced New Jersey slip-and-fall accident attorney is a must if you’ve been wounded in such an incident. Our dedicated North Brunswick slip and fall accident lawyers at Team Law are among the most prominent New Jersey personal injury law practices. We have been fighting for the rights of accident victims for over 60 years, and our results-oriented staff has won more multimillion-dollar settlements and verdicts than any other New Jersey law office. If you or a loved one has been injured in a slip-and-fall accident, contact Team Law today and receive your free case review.
There is typically some sort of time limit that must be met before an accident claim can be filed in civil court in any given state. Statutes of limitations refer to these time limits. Personal injury claims, such as those arising from slip and fall accidents, have a two-year statute of limitations in the state of New Jersey from the date of the incident. Important deadlines in the law are called “statutes of limitations.” New Jersey law has a strict deadline for filing personal injury claims; after that time, the state court may throw out the claim entirely. The injured party loses the right to sue for damages due to an accident if this occurs.
Consult with our experienced North Brunswick personal injury lawyers if you’ve been hurt in a slip and fall accident and are worried about the statute of limitations for making a claim.
It relies on a number of factors. There are specific standards called “modified comparative fault rules” that apply in New Jersey when many parties share responsibility for an accident. According to the modified comparative fault standards, an injured party’s potential reimbursement for their accident-related damages must be reduced by an amount proportional to the party’s degree of fault in the incident. To understand these shared fault principles, a made-up scenario is essential. Let’s say you contributed to your own slip and fall accident by 20%. Let’s say you’re owed ten thousand dollars in damages. If you were 20% at fault, your total compensation would be lowered from $10,000 to $8,000 under New Jersey’s amended comparative fault laws.
However, you will not be entitled to any compensation from the party at fault if it is ruled that you contributed more than 50% toward causing your slip and fall accident. Those who have been hurt in slip and fall accident in North Brunswick, NJ can consult with our experienced North Brunswick slip and fall accident lawyers at Team Law for free. You may be wondering if you have a case for your slip and fall accident, how the claims procedure works, and how much money you might be able to get in compensation. So, how about we answer that?
Over the course of more than 50 years, Team Law’s personal injury attorneys have advocated for the rights of New Jersey’s accident victims. Our lawyers have been recognized as Super Lawyers and Best Lawyers in America, and our firm has won more verdicts and settlements in excess of $1 million than any other legal practice in New Jersey.
The first documented permanent settlement in what would become North Brunswick was founded that year, in 1761.
Livingston Avenue, originally known as Route 26, the Trenton and New Brunswick Turnpike, required a toll of one cent for each horse and one-half penny per rider. William Livingston, the first governor of New Jersey, is honored with the naming of Livingston Avenue.
The train that transported Abraham Lincoln’s remains from Springfield, Illinois, to New York City after he was slain in 1865 traversed the New Brunswick Turnpike.
As Guadagnino puts it, “for those who were able to pay it,” the first school was opened in the 1800s.
No matter the nature of the accident, negligence is always the legal basis for personal injury claims. The harmed party might not be able to get any money if they can’t prove that the other party was negligent. The property owner’s negligence can manifest itself in a number of ways that could lead to a slip and fall accident, including but not limited to the following:
Not keeping the property in a safe state, delaying necessary repairs, failing to warn visitors of the danger, and failing to block off hazardous areas all amount to neglect.
Proving negligence can be challenging, even if the injured party is sure that the property owner is at fault. The property owner in many slip-and-fall cases will deny liability by arguing that the injured party was partially to blame for the incident. If you’ve been hurt in a slip-and-fall accident, you should talk to a personal injury lawyer who specializes in cases like yours.
Our slip and fall attorneys in North Brunswick, NJ recognizes that every slip and fall injury claim is unique, which is why we provide free case evaluations to accident victims. Our personal injury lawyers at Team Law will review your slip and fall accident claim, explain how to prove fault, go over the compensation you may recover, and answer any questions you have during your free case evaluation. Feel free to call our office at any time to set up an appointment for a no-cost review of your case.
Even if you think your slip and fall injuries are minimal, you should still get checked out by a doctor as soon as possible. Be sure to record not just the extent of your injuries but also what led to them.
Keep track of everything you can find that relates to your injuries and the agony they caused. Get in touch with one of our experienced North Brunswick slip and fall lawyers right now to learn about your rights and options.
Team Law is outstanding. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable and I felt that I got the personal attention that I needed.what our clients are saying