Have you ever experienced a sickness, an accident, or any medical problem while working? If so, you might be eligible to receive financial benefits under the workers’ compensation statute of New Jersey when you require medical attention or must take time from work to recuperate from an injury or sickness. However, Orange workers’ compensation lawyers from our firm can assist you if your employer or its workers’ compensation insurance is delaying or refusing to pay you workers’ comp benefits.
Our Orange workers’ compensation lawyers at Team Law have been fighting for financial compensation for workers across New Jersey for almost three decades. He has a proven track record of securing compensation for our clients, including several awards over $1 million. In their pursuit of the advantages you require and deserve, our workers comp attorneys in Orange, NJ will stop at nothing because they have the experience and tenacity to do so. They hold the prestigious title of Certified Trial Attorney, which honors their expertise in representing clients in court proceedings throughout the state.
After sustaining a job accident in Orange, don’t wait to pursue the financial benefits you need and deserve. Get in touch with our Orange personal injury lawyers to find out more about your legal rights and choices in the New Jersey workers’ compensation system. Contact our Orange workers’ compensation lawyers for a free case evaluation.
In order to be eligible for workers’ compensation payments in New Jersey, you must promptly notify your employer of any workplace injuries. To be eligible for workers’ compensation payments from the date of your injury, notice must normally be given within 14 days after suffering a work injury. To keep your right to workers’ compensation, you must give notification no later than 90 days after your workplace injury.
You are permitted to provide notice to your employer either verbally or in writing. This is true despite the fact that many businesses or their workers’ compensation insurance offer claim forms that you can fill out to lawfully alert your employer. Having said that, you have the option of giving notice to your manager, supervisor, or any other authority figure working within the company where you currently are employed.
The New Jersey Division of Workers’ Compensation must obtain a first report of injury from an employer who learns of an employee’s workplace injury. However, you must submit a written claim petition to the Division if your employer fails to file with the Division, rejects your claim, or decreases or terminates your benefits. With the help of a claim petition, you can request a hearing before a workers’ compensation judge to either negotiate a settlement of your claim or get a binding decision on it. You can also get monetary compensation for your lasting damage or handicap by filing a claim petition.
Employees who sustain work-related injuries may be eligible for a number of cash benefits from their employer or their company’s workers’ compensation insurer under New Jersey’s workers’ compensation system. These advantages could include:
Essex County, New Jersey contains the township of Orange. It has a population of about 30,000 and is renowned for its multicultural culture and rich history. In addition to having a number of local stores and eateries, the town is home to several historical landmarks, including the Thomas Edison National Historical Park. It is conveniently reachable by automobile or public transportation and is situated about 10 miles west of Newark.
If you have been hurt at work, contact Team Law’s workers comp attorneys in Orange, NJ to schedule a free, no-obligation consultation to go over how our firm can help you get the workers’ compensation benefits you require and deserve.
If you suffer from an occupational illness or injury while on the job, your employer or its workers’ compensation insurance may insist that you see a specific doctor. It’s conceivable that workers’ compensation won’t pay for any therapy you obtain from an unregistered practitioner. The one exception to this is that workers’ comp will cover all emergency care costs, no matter where you go for treatment.
All claims for workers’ compensation that fall under state law are handled by the New Jersey Division of Workers’ Compensation. Employers are obligated to submit a notification of injury to the Division if one of their employees reports becoming hurt or unwell while on the job. Employees who believe they are entitled to benefits but who have their workers’ compensation claim denied by their employer may submit a claim petition with the Division, which will then mediate between the parties or hold a formal claim hearing and give a binding ruling.
Team Law is outstanding. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable and I felt that I got the personal attention that I needed.what our clients are saying