Any person who sustains an injury at work may face severe consequences. When you must take time off of work to care for or recover from a job injury, you will not be able to support yourself financially. Additionally, receiving medical care can be very expensive. Because of this, employees in New Jersey who sustain work-related injuries or illnesses are entitled to a variety of cash benefits from their employers. Sadly, some employers make it difficult for their employees to get the benefits they require. In order to defend the rights of workers, a South Brunswick workers’ compensation attorney steps in.
Team Law’s South Brunswick workers’ compensation attorneys have been fighting for fair compensation for workers seeking to recover from work-related accidents and illnesses for more than three decades. When requesting compensation benefits from employers and their workers’ compensation insurers, our firm leaves no stone untouched. Our legal team has a lengthy history of obtaining favorable outcomes for our workers’ compensation clients, including seven-figure settlements in situations involving severe workplace accidents and occupational diseases.
Contact the South Brunswick workers’ compensation attorneys at Team Law for a free initial case evaluation if you have suffered a workplace injury or illness. We can assist you in finding out more about your legal rights and choices for contesting the denial of workers’ compensation payments by your employer or its workers’ compensation insurer.
After suffering a job injury or occupational sickness, you may be able to obtain some financial benefits in New Jersey by filing a workers’ compensation claim. You may be eligible for the following compensation for your illness or injury:
In order to submit a South Brunswick workers’ compensation claim, you must first notify your employer of the nature and extent of your workplace injuries. To get benefits going back to the day of your injury, you must give notification within 14 days after sustaining a work injury. However, to ensure eligibility for workers’ compensation benefits, notice must be given no later than 90 days following a workplace injury. A manager, supervisor, human resources representative, or other employee in a position of authority can receive your notice. Oral or written notice may be given, although your employer may have procedures you must complete to notify them of your workers’ compensation claim.
An employer is obligated to submit a first report of injury to the Division of Workers’ Compensation after obtaining notice. The worker’s injury claim must also be accepted or rejected by the employer or its workers’ compensation insurance provider within 60 days of receiving notice.
You must submit a written claim petition to the Division if your employer does not submit paperwork to the Division or rejects your claim. You can pursue an informal or formal hearing with a workers’ compensation judge using a claim petition to settle your claim or get a binding decision. You can also get monetary compensation for your lasting damage or handicap by filing a claim petition.
The workers’ compensation system is the only way for an injured employee to sue his employer. With the help of this framework, a worker who gets hurt at work can get the appropriate medical care, disability payments, and even a lump-sum payment for permanent disability. Workplace Accident Lawyer South Brunswick, New Jersey
A skilled South Brunswick workers’ compensation lawyer from our office is ready to assist you if you were hurt at work and need legal counsel. At Team Law, our skilled litigators have decades of experience successfully defending injured workers in South Brunswick. His successes and experience have earned him numerous accolades, such as the title of Certified Civil Trial Lawyer. His team is fully capable of obtaining the necessary medical care, financial benefits, and the permanent award to which you are entitled under New Jersey law.
Our firm’s attorneys have represented injured workers in this forum for well over 20 years and are qualified to handle any workers’ compensation case, including those involving:
When it comes to workplace accidents, the tales of employers and workers’ compensation insurance companies trying to obstruct wounded employees are legendary. Do not let yourself be mistreated. To discuss your options, get in touch with our South Brunswick workers’ compensation attorneys.
The Workers’ Compensation Act places severe time restrictions on when an injury at work must be reported. A claim may be rejected by an employer under N.J.S.A. 34:15-17 if notice of the injury is not given within 14 days of the accident or other event. Although there are few exceptions to this guideline, you shouldn’t expose yourself to risk. Our attorneys will see to it that the employer or their representative receives personal service of the notice in the manner specified by N.J.S.A. 34:15-18:
How a South Brunswick workers compensation attorney might aid in your claim following a workplace accident
It makes perfect sense to choose our team of skilled South Brunswick workers’ compensation attorneys over others who lack the necessary legal expertise. Team Law can give you exactly this because our South Brunswick personal injury lawyers have been regularly appearing in court for more than 30 years. To speak with our team of attorneys and get the information you need, we encourage you to contact us or dial 1-800-TEAM-LAW. If you choose to work with our firm, you will not be required to pay our attorneys anything unless a recovery is made because we are paid on a contingent fee basis. Your matter is now being discussed by a lawyer.
The New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development reported that there were roughly 92,400 incidents of non-fatal work injuries and occupational illnesses in the state in 2020.
After being harmed at work, don’t wait to begin the workers’ compensation claims application procedure. For a free, no-obligation consultation to explore how our South Brunswick workers’ compensation lawyers at our firm can assist you with your claim, get in touch with Team Law’s workers’ compensation attorneys in South Brunswick.
You may be eligible to receive cash payments based on your average weekly earnings prior to your injury or illness if you miss time from work while recovering from a work injury or occupational illness, or if you become permanently disabled owing to an injury or medical condition caused by your employment. While permanent disability payments may be based on the kind and extent of your injury, wage replacement benefits are calculated as a percentage of your average weekly wages.
You may apply for financial aid under both the Social Security disability program and the workers’ compensation program if you are qualified to do so. However, the total amount of your benefits cannot go over 80% of your typical weekly salary prior to your incapacity. As a “reverse offset” state, New Jersey uses your workers’ compensation temporary or permanent partial disability benefits to “offset” or lower your Social Security disability benefits.
Team Law is outstanding. Everyone is courteous and knowledgeable and I felt that I got the personal attention that I needed.what our clients are saying